Chainguard
Published indications, not live orders. Newest first; matching records grouped.
Latest observed . Availability is not verified.
Buyers 1
| Date | Price / size | Broker | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unpriced$5–10 million | R.F. Lafferty | Direct or L1 SPV |
Sellers 0
No published sellers.
Financing history
| Round | Date | Raised | Pre-money | Post-money | Price / share | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Later Stage VC | Oct 23, 2025 | $280M | — | — | — | General Catalyst, In-Q-Tel +2
|
| Series D | Apr 23, 2025 | $356M | $3.14B | $3.5B | $98.68 | 137 Ventures, 515 Ventures +49
|
| Series C | Jul 25, 2024 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series B | Nov 1, 2023 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series A | Jun 2, 2022 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Seed Round | Dec 8, 2021 | — | — | — | — | — |
PitchBook cached data. Investor participation is historical, not proof of current ownership. Lead labels appear only when reported. Missing details remain unspecified.
Investor participation · 55 names in the returned rounds
| Investor | Reported rounds |
|---|---|
| 137 Ventures | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| 515 Ventures | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Alpha Partners | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Amplify Partners | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Anderson Pugash | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Andrew Daniels | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Arvin bansal | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Banana Capital | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Brandon Phillips | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Chris Hughes | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Chris Hutchins | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Christina Cacioppo | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Colin Luce | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Datadog | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Eric Brewer | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Fortius Ventures | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Freddy Kerrest | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| General Catalyst | Later Stage VC · 2025-10-23 |
| Georgian | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Gordon Chaffee | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Guru Chahal | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| In-Q-Tel | Later Stage VC · 2025-10-23 |
| IVP | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Jamie Dumbill | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Jim Higgins | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Joe Duffy | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Joseph Thomas | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Justin Dolly | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| K5 Global | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Kathy Wang | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Kleiner Perkins | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| LiveOak Ventures | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Mantis VC | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Maya Kaczorowski | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Nipun Gupta | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Octant Ventures | Later Stage VC · 2025-10-23 |
| Omkar Arasaratnam | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Paula Kennedy | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Peter Killalea | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Phil Venables | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Quinn Slack | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Redpoint Ventures | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Sacha Labourey | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Sahir Azam | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Salesforce Ventures | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Scott Intagliata | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Sequoia Capital | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Sergej Epp | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Signal Rank | Later Stage VC · 2025-10-23 |
| Solomon Boulos | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Spark Capital | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Stephen Augustus | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Taylor Lehmann | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
| Todd McKinnon | Series D · 2025-04-23 |
Cached deal details · 6 rounds
| Round / date | Type / status | Investors | Exiting investors | Stored on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Later Stage VC2025-10-23 | Later Stage VCCompleted | General Catalyst, In-Q-Tel +2
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series D2025-04-23 | Later Stage VCCompleted | 137 Ventures, 515 Ventures +49
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series C2024-07-25 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series B2023-11-01 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series A2022-06-02 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Seed Round2021-12-08 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
Stored on is the local round-record date, not the last time PitchBook verified it. No new provider lookups run when this page is opened.
Suggest a correction · Active members can send a private report for admin review.