Form Energy
Published indications, not live orders. Newest first; matching records grouped.
Latest observed . Availability is not verified.
Buyers 1
| Date | Price / size | Broker | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unpriced$5–10 million | R.F. Lafferty | Direct or L1 SPV |
Sellers 0
No published sellers.
Financing history
| Round | Date | Raised | Pre-money | Post-money | Price / share | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series G | Aug 12, 2026 | $1.02B | $1.75B | $2.5B | $10.11 | Blindspot Ventures, Breakthrough Energy +18
|
| IPO | Jun 18, 2026 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Expansion | Dec 16, 2024 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series F | Oct 9, 2024 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series E | Dec 20, 2023 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series E | Oct 4, 2022 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Dec 31, 2021 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Secondary Transaction - Private | Dec 30, 2021 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series D | Aug 24, 2021 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series C | Sep 11, 2020 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series B | Aug 7, 2019 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Dec 31, 2018 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Sep 1, 2018 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series A | Jun 12, 2018 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Non-Equity Accelerator | Mar 7, 2018 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Seed Round | Sep 18, 2017 | — | — | — | — | — |
PitchBook cached data. Investor participation is historical, not proof of current ownership. Lead labels appear only when reported. Missing details remain unspecified.
Investor participation · 20 names in the returned rounds
| Investor | Reported rounds |
|---|---|
| Blindspot Ventures | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Breakthrough Energy | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Capricorn Investment Group | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Cari Tuna | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Coatue Management | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Dustin Moskovitz | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Energy Impact Partners | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Engine Ventures | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| GE Vernova | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Gigascale Capital | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Goldman Sachs Asset Management | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Janus Henderson Investors | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| M&G | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| NGP Energy Technology Partners | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| PEAK6 Investments | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Prelude Ventures | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| Sequoia Capital | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| SiteGround Capital | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| T. Rowe Price Group | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
| TPG | Series G · 2026-08-12 |
Cached deal details · 16 rounds
| Round / date | Type / status | Investors | Exiting investors | Stored on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series G2026-08-12 | Later Stage VCCompleted | Blindspot Ventures, Breakthrough Energy +18
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| IPO2026-06-18 | IPOAnnounced/In Progress | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Expansion2024-12-16 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series F2024-10-09 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series E2023-12-20 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series E2022-10-04 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2021-12-31 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Secondary Transaction - Private2021-12-30 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series D2021-08-24 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series C2020-09-11 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series B2019-08-07 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2018-12-31 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2018-09-01 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series A2018-06-12 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Non-Equity Accelerator2018-03-07 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Seed Round2017-09-18 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
Stored on is the local round-record date, not the last time PitchBook verified it. No new provider lookups run when this page is opened.
Reported trades and other activity
Reported trades 1
| Date | Price / size | Broker | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Forge | Not specified |
Share classes
| Series | Issue price | Liq. preference | Ownership | Shares authorized |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series G | $10.11 | 1× | 30% | 80,448,832 |
| Series F-1 | $24.18 | 1× | 6.05% | 14,951,420 |
| Series F | $24.18 | 1× | 1.59% | 3,934,104 |
| Series E-1 | $18.38 | 1× | 2.11% | 5,213,942 |
| Series E | $18.38 | 1× | 6.48% | 16,027,917 |
| Series D-1 | $18.10 | 1× | 0.89% | 2,211,211 |
| Series D | $18.10 | 1× | 2.75% | 6,790,089 |
| Series C-1 | $6.33 | 1× | 1.64% | 4,060,695 |
| Series C | $6.33 | 1× | 3.58% | 8,857,030 |
| Series B-1 | $3.10 | 1× | 2.48% | 6,136,554 |
| Series B | $3.10 | 1× | 1.57% | 3,870,399 |
| Series A-1 | $1.26 | 1× | 2% | 4,940,383 |
| Series A | $1.26 | 1× | 1.41% | 3,477,344 |
Suggest a correction · Active members can send a private report for admin review.