KoBold Metals
Published indications, not live orders. Newest first; matching records grouped.
Latest observed . Availability is not verified.
Buyers 1
| Date | Price / size | Broker | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unpriced$5–10 million | R.F. Lafferty | Direct or L1 SPV |
Sellers 1
| Date | Price / size | Broker | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Augment Market | SPV interest · Augment SPVNotesNew offering. |
Financing history
| Round | Date | Raised | Pre-money | Post-money | Price / share | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series C | Jan 2, 2026 | $280M | — | — | — | SiteGround Capital
|
| Series C | Jan 1, 2025 | $537M | $2.42B | $2.96B | $84.95 | Andreessen Horowitz, BOND Capital (San Francisco) +14
|
| Later Stage VC | Sep 30, 2024 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series B | Mar 21, 2023 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series B | Feb 10, 2022 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series A1 | Jan 6, 2020 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series A | Mar 4, 2019 | — | — | — | — | — |
PitchBook cached data. Investor participation is historical, not proof of current ownership. Lead labels appear only when reported. Missing details remain unspecified.
Investor participation · 17 names in the returned rounds
| Investor | Reported rounds |
|---|---|
| Andreessen Horowitz | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| BOND Capital (San Francisco) | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Breakthrough Energy | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Climate First | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Durable Capital Partners | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Earthshot Ventures | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Equinor | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Jeffrey Bezos | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| July Fund | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Mitsubishi | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| SiteGround Capital | Series C · 2026-01-02 |
| Standard Investments | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| StepStone Group | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| T. Rowe Price Group | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| T2D3 Capital | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| WCM Investment Management | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
| Yun Ma | Series C · 2025-01-01 |
Cached deal details · 7 rounds
| Round / date | Type / status | Investors | Exiting investors | Stored on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series C2026-01-02 | Later Stage VCCompleted | SiteGround Capital
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series C2025-01-01 | Later Stage VCCompleted | Andreessen Horowitz, BOND Capital (San Francisco) +14
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Later Stage VC2024-09-30 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series B2023-03-21 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series B2022-02-10 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series A12020-01-06 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series A2019-03-04 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
Stored on is the local round-record date, not the last time PitchBook verified it. No new provider lookups run when this page is opened.
Suggest a correction · Active members can send a private report for admin review.