Zap Energy
Published indications, not live orders. Newest first; matching records grouped.
Latest observed . Availability is not verified.
Buyers 0
No published buyers.
Sellers 5
| Date | Price / size | Broker | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Setter Capital | Not specifiedNotesListed as supply in the past four days' inventory; terms not provided. | |
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Setter Capital | Not specifiedNotesSupply listed in past four days' inventory; terms not provided. | |
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Setter Capital | Not specifiedNotesSupply listed in past four days inventory. | |
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Setter Capital | Not specifiedNotesListed in the past four days of inventory; terms were not provided. | |
| UnpricedSize undisclosed | Setter Capital | Not specifiedNotesListed in the latest daily inventory with supply available. |
Financing history
| Round | Date | Raised | Pre-money | Post-money | Price / share | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D | Jul 30, 2024 | $130M | $970M | $1.1B | $112.17 | Addition, BAM Elevate +16
|
| Grant | May 31, 2023 | $5M | — | — | — | U.S. Department of Energy
|
| Series C | Jul 6, 2022 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Secondary Transaction - Private | Sep 1, 2021 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series B | May 19, 2021 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Dec 31, 2020 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Series A1 | Aug 12, 2020 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Apr 20, 2020 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Dec 31, 2019 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Grant | Jul 30, 2019 | — | — | — | — | — |
| University Spin-Out | Jan 1, 2018 | — | — | — | — | — |
PitchBook cached data. Investor participation is historical, not proof of current ownership. Lead labels appear only when reported. Missing details remain unspecified.
Investor participation · 19 names in the returned rounds
| Investor | Reported rounds |
|---|---|
| Addition | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| BAM Elevate | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Breakthrough Energy | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Chevron Technology Ventures | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Course Correction Capital | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| DCVC | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Emerson Collective | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Energy Impact Partners | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Government of Abu Dhabi | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Leitmotif | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Lowercarbon Capital | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Mizuho Financial Group | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Overlay Capital | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| RAA Ventures | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Shell Ventures | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Soros Fund Management | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| U.S. Department of Energy | Grant · 2023-05-31 |
| Valor Equity Partners | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
| Xplor Ventures | Series D · 2024-07-30 |
Cached deal details · 11 rounds
| Round / date | Type / status | Investors | Exiting investors | Stored on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D2024-07-30 | Later Stage VCCompleted | Addition, BAM Elevate +16
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2023-05-31 | GrantCompleted | U.S. Department of Energy
| Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series C2022-07-06 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Secondary Transaction - Private2021-09-01 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series B2021-05-19 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2020-12-31 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Series A12020-08-12 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2020-04-20 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2019-12-31 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| Grant2019-07-30 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
| University Spin-Out2018-01-01 | Not specifiedStatus not specified | — | Not specified | 2026-10-15 |
Stored on is the local round-record date, not the last time PitchBook verified it. No new provider lookups run when this page is opened.
Share classes
| Series | Issue price | Liq. preference | Ownership | Shares authorized |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D | $112.17 | 1× | 11.82% | 4,234,633 |
| Series C | $82.43 | 1× | 20.12% | 1,972,805 |
| Series B | $24.01 | 1× | 11.68% | 1,145,466 |
| Series A-1 | $5.04 | 1× | 13.1% | 1,284,811 |
Suggest a correction · Active members can send a private report for admin review.